Apply now for full-time freshman, transfer admission, or graduate programs.




DYPCOE Rankings and Awards: 

  • DYPCOE has received Certificate of Excellence at the ASSOCHAM Edutech 100 Summit, at Hotel Lalit, New Delhi on 14th Dec. 2022Chief guest for the function was Hon Governor of Telangana and Lt. Governor of Puducherry Dr Tamilisai Soundararajan.
  • Outlook Engineering College Survey 2022 ranking: AIR 16
  • India Today- MDRA Ranking Survey, 2022 DYPCoE has got All India Rank 50
  • India Today- MDRA Ranking Survey, 2021 DYPCoE has got All India Rank 45
  • ARIIA Ranking 2021: Performer Band
  • Outlook Engineering College Survey 2021 ranking: AIR 19
  • India Today- MDRA Ranking Survey, 2020 DYPCoE has got All India Rank 42
  • Carrier 360 Ranking 2022, 2021, 2020 DYPCoE has got All India Grade: AAA
  • Outlook Engineering College Survey 2020 ranking: AIR 18



  • Dr Mrs P Malathi, Principal is awarded with Best Women Teaching faculty Engineering Award 2022, ISTE, CMI Level 5 certificate (Dudley, London), National Mahila Ratan Gold Medal Award, Bharat Vidya Shiromani Award
  • Vinay A Kulkarni,has been awarded as Best Innovative Teacher, SPPU 2021, and Best Paper Award 2022 Scopus (PSO T-Shape Engineer)-ICTIEE 2022
  • Dr. Praveen Nitnaware has received Global Teacher Award 2022
  • Dr.Ashok B More, HoD Civil Engineering is awarded with National Level Appreciation Award 2022, ISTE.
  • Mr P R Padave is awarded with Best Research Scholar Award by Dr. PV Pawar Research and Innovation Centre, Nashik
  • Dr. Ashok B. More, received national level appreciation award as a guide for the best M. Tech Thesis by hands of Dr. K K Agarwal chairman NBA at 51st ISTE National annual convention, Goa on 27th August 2022
  • Tushar Bagul (Civil Engineering) is invited as a resource person for 4th International Conference on Advances in Civil and Ecological Engineering Research which will be held from July 4th to 7th 2022 in Xian City, China.
  • A. B. More (HOD Civil) and Mrs. Sneha Sawant (Civil Engineering) received“National Institute of Event Management Award of the year” on 14th March 2022 for supporting Various Students Activities.
  • Manish Sharma (ENTC) is awarded with "Best Researcher Award" in the International Conference on 12th November 2021Chennai at VDGOOD Professional Association.
  • Shanthi Guru(Computer Engineering) received Best Paper Award in National conference held at SIST 2021 Chennai on 28th May 2021.
  • Dr. S. M. Shiyekar(Civil Engineering) received grant under SPPU ISRO of Rupees 12.85Lakhs.
  • Rajwardhan Patil (Civil Engineering) is selected as Peer reviewer SPRINGER NATURE- Water Resource Management Journal in 2021.
  • Mrs. Usha Jadhav(Civil Engineering) is a winner of Ideathon contest held during Faculty Workshop on Embedded System- An Application-Driven Approach organized by ST Microelectronics in association with AICTE and ARM during 25th Aug 2021 to 27th Aug 2021, during workshop AICTE, ARM and ST Microelectronics.
  • Mr. V. S. Vibhute(Instrumentation and Control Engineering) had received the appreciation from B&R Industrial Automation for valuable contribution in mentoring & supporting students during 'Open Automation Challenge '21' on 18-20 October 2021.
  • Ms. Rachana Sangitrao & Mrs. Arti Utikar(Instrumentation and Control Engineering) have received an appreciation trophy at the event manager award function by National Institute of Event Management, Pune (NIEM).
  • Dr. Tushar Bagulreceived appreciation letter from CSIR-CRRI New Delhi for contribution in Research work in the area of Vehicular Emission and driving behaviour.
  • Ms. Vishakha Metre and Mr. Pramod Deshmukh received Best Research Paper Award at IEEE ICCUBEA 2019 to  on 19th September 2019 at PCCOE,Pune.
  • Mr. V. S. Vibhute has received the appreciation for fostering an ecosystem bridging Government Industry & Academia from DST &Texas Instruments 2018-19





  • Instrumentation and Control Engineering students, Rutuja Suryawnashi stood first and Khushal Bendale, Samruddhi Babar, Varad Salunke and Sakshi Poul (TE) stood second in the SPPU Avishkar Poster Competition held on 13/09/2022.
  • Third year Computer Engineering students Omkar Taple and  Diksha Prajapati for getting selected for internship at Microsoft with a stipend of 12.5 lakh per month
  • Computer Engineering Final Year Students  Ms. Saumya Sinha and  Mr. Prateek Thakare were the University Toppers Holding 7th and 10th Rank .
  • Department of Computer Engineering students team won Microsoft Hackathon conducted at DYPIEMR stood Second runner up and bagged 20k cash prize Team : Optimizers Project Name : Coinstack
    Team Members: Dnyanesh Bachhav, Yadnesh Wani, Suyog Sabale,  Nisha Gawai (TE students)
  • 7 students of Department of Civil Engineering were toppers in the university rank list i.e Sanket Varpe with CGPA 9.92, Tanmay Chhabra with CGPA 9.76, Ayushi Kshirsagar with CGPA 9.76, Rutushri Kadam with CGPA 9.74, Pratik Kapadanis with CGPA 9.68, Dhananjay Waghchaure with CGPA 9.64 and Neha Pakharkar with CGPA 9.62.
  • Rachita Dandekar, Student of Civil Engineering department received outstanding performance in National Engineering Olympiad 4.0 with AIR 3 on 03/07/2021.
  • Shruti Mahajan, Student of AIDS department completed 20 hours of Foundation Course in Data Science.
  • Ashutosh Shimpi and his team who is student of AIDS department was selected for Aavishkar hackathon zonal round. He got internship in Bangalore based start
  • Vaishnavi Kulkarni , student of AIDS department achieved a first place in ALL India Inter University Rollball championship held at Meerut, UP. She is a member of winning team.
  • Shreya Durde, student of AIDS department has been selected as a Google Developer Student Club for DYPCOE, Akurdi Campus.
  • Shreya Durde Student of AIDS department been selected as an Intel Students Ambassador for IOT representing the College DYPCOE, Akurdi.
  • BE student Samiksha Bhokare, Instrumentation and Control Engineering department secured first rank at all India National Level Open Automation Challenge Organized by B & R Automation, Pune. Also she appeared on cover page of Industrial Automation magazine on occasion of Women’s day.
  • BE students of Instrumentation and Control Engineering department; Shivam Bidwai, Bhakti Bhoyate & Saiprasad Bhise grabbed third rank in technical poster presentation competition organized by Department of Instrumentation & Control, AISSMS's, IOIT, Pune, held on 26/11/2021
  • Axasusan Mathew ; final year student of Instrumentation and Control Engineering department has received Event manager of the year award organized by National Institute of Event Management, Pune(NIEM).
  • BE student of Instrumentation and Control Engineering department; Prathmesh Patil has received second prize for Best Writer category & third prize at Best Actor category at Firodiya Karandak 2022.
  • Ashwathy Harikumar; BE student of Instrumentation and Control Engineering department along with her team members Axasusan Roy Mathew, Sarang Kakirwar & Krishna Gautam (TE) received Best Presentation award at Open Automation Challenge organized by B&R Automation challenge '21
  • TE students of Instrumentation and Control Engineering department; Nikhil Ambre, Vivek Choudhari, Simran Inamdar, Amit Gangad, Mahendra Chavan, Pranav Pawar, stood SPPU toppers in the result of TE 2018-19.
  • Priyanka Patil, Saurabh Karande and Aniket Dhaigude ; BE students of Instrumentation and Control Engineering department won Best Paper Award for “Application on Positive Air Pressure: A possible method for treating” OSA at MIT Pune in March 2019 under the guidance of Mrs. Rashmi Deshpande.




Copyright © 2015  Dr. D.Y. Patil Educational Complex, Akurdi, Pune
Best viewed in IE 10+, Firefox 20+, Chrome , Safari5+, Opera12+

:::| powered by dimakh consultants |:::