DY Patil Group Page Image

Team predators of D Y Patil College of engineering Akurdi has won the national level championship in prestigious mBAJA SAE India 2018 competition held at Asia’s biggest auto testing track at Pithampur, Indore in Madhya Pradesh on January 28, 2018. This winning team received prize money of Rs. 3 Lakhs.

The team BAJA has been participating since last 10 years and was runners up in 2015. The team also participated in International SAE BAJA 2017 at LA, California USA. The national SAE BAJA competition was organized by Mahindra and Mahindra and in all 200 teams from various technical institutes across the country had participated in this competition. The team was led by Captain Shubham Sutar and Vice captain Aditya Gawale under the guidance of Dr. D. R. Panchagade HOD, Mechanical,  Prof. Sunil Patil Faculty Advisor and Prof. Rohit Patil, Faculty Coordinator.

SAE BAJA 2018 Team was financially supported by the management of Dr. D. Y Patil Educational Complex, Akurdi and got valuable guidance from Hon. Shri. Satej D. Patil (Chairman), Hon. Col. S.K. Joshi (Campus Director) , Dr. B. S. Balapgol (Principal), Dr. Mrs. P. Malathi (Vice Principal and Dr. D. R. Panchagade, HOD Mechanical.

Copyright © 2015  Dr. D.Y. Patil Educational Complex, Akurdi, Pune
Best viewed in IE 10+, Firefox 20+, Chrome , Safari5+, Opera12+